Skip to main content

Press & Media Center

For more Information, please contact the Illinois Lottery at 312-793-3030.
#RollRepeat: Mega Millions® Jackpot Reaches $430 Million
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - This is the highest Mega Millions jackpot on offer since the historic jackpot run in January 2021.
$50,000 Powerball® Prizes Won In Northlake and Tuscola
Wednesday, May 05, 2021 - One winning ticket was sold at Graham’s BP gas station n Northlake and the other winning ticket was sold at Casey’s General Store in Tuscola, Illinois.
Biggest Week of Winning In History of Pick 4
Wednesday, Apr 21, 2021 - It all kicked off on Sunday, April 11 with the numbers 1-1-0-1 drawn that evening.
First-Ever $1 Million Lotto Jackpot 1 Win
Wednesday, Apr 14, 2021 - A Lotto ticket purchased at the BP gas station, at 10 E. Northbrook Dr., in Dwight, won the $1 million Lotto Millions Jackpot 1 on Saturday, April 10.
Illinois Lottery Players Win Back To Back Multi-Million Dollar Prizes
Wednesday, Apr 07, 2021 - This win-win brings more reasons to celebrate as players help support local businesses across the State.
$1 Million Win For Springfield Powerball® Player
Wednesday, Mar 24, 2021 - The winning ticket was purchased at Qik-N-EZ gas station, at 430 N. Grand Ave., in Springfield.
Lotto Game Changes Bring Better Odds and More Million Dollar Jackpot Prizes
Saturday, Mar 20, 2021 - Read more about changes to the Lotto game.
Illinois Lottery Opens New Chicago Claim Center
Friday, Mar 19, 2021 - The Illinois Lottery has opened a new Chicago-based Claim Center in the George Dunne Cook County Office Building, at 69 W. Washington St., Suite LL06.
Illinois Lottery Releases Educational Video, Encouraging Players To Be Smart, Play Smart®
Saturday, Mar 06, 2021 - In support of Problem Gambling Awareness Month, the Illinois Lottery is educating players on the importance of keeping their lottery play fun by making informed decisions on how they play their favorite games.
Crossword Instant Ticket Brings $50,000 Prize to Markham Player
Wednesday, Feb 24, 2021 - The winning ticket was purchased at Mobil gas station, on 1401 Torrence Ave. in Calumet City.
Illinois Lottery Announces Half-Year Results
Tuesday, Feb 23, 2021
Winning January: New Year Brings Over $61 Million in Draw Game Prizes to Illinois Players
Wednesday, Feb 17, 2021 - These wins welcomed a few new millionaires to the Land of Lincoln, with seven players across Illinois winning prizes of $1 million dollars or more.
Great 8’s Instant Ticket Brings Big Prize to Bradley Player
Wednesday, Feb 10, 2021 - This Illinois player just won big playing the Great 8's instant ticket.
Powerball Makes More Illinois Millionaires
Wednesday, Jan 27, 2021 - One Powerball player’s millionaire moment was winning a $2 million prize and another player celebrated a $1 million prize.
Illinois Players Win $20,000 Prizes
Saturday, Jan 23, 2021 - One winning ticket was sold at Meijer gas station in Elgin. The other ticket was sold at Citgo gas station in Round Lake.
$970 Million Jackpot For Tonight’s Mega Millions Draw
Friday, Jan 22, 2021 - What if you could make every single person in your town a millionaire?
Mega Millions Jackpot $1 Billion For Tonight’s Draw
Friday, Jan 22, 2021 - Play to win the second largest jackpot in the game’s history
Two $1 Million Powerball Wins in Illinois
Thursday, Jan 21, 2021 - Two separate tickets won prizes of $1 million, two tickets won prizes of $150,000, and one ticket won a prize of $50,000.
$730 Million Powerball Prize On Deck for Tonight’s Draw
Wednesday, Jan 20, 2021 - This is the fourth largest Powerball prize in game history and the sixth highest jackpot in U.S. lottery history.
Play Mega Millions Tonight For a Chance to Win $850 Million
Tuesday, Jan 19, 2021 - This is the first time both Powerball and Mega Millions have had jackpots over $700 million dollars simultaneously.
1-20 of 335