Skip to main content

Press & Media Center

For more Information, please contact the Illinois Lottery at 312-793-3030.
$1 Million Mega Millions Prize Won in Lombard
Monday, Aug 03, 2020 - In the Friday, July 24 Mega Millions drawing, one lucky player won a $1 million Mega Millions prize.
$250,000 Lucky Day Lotto Jackpot Won in Manhattan
Wednesday, Jul 29, 2020 - A local store in Manhattan sold a $250,000 winning Lucky Day Lotto ticket in the Thursday, July 23 midday drawing.
Pick 4 Players Win Over $4.1 Million in Prizes Last Week
Thursday, Jul 23, 2020 - On the Saturday, July 11 evening drawing, nearly 5,000 Illinois Lottery Pick 4 players took home over $1.2 million in prizes.
Lucky Week in Illinois: 4 Lucky Day Lotto Jackpots Won
Wednesday, Jul 22, 2020 - On the Saturday, July 11, evening drawing, two winning tickets split the $1.3 million jackpot, each receiving a prize amount of $650,000.
ILLINOIS LOTTERY REOPENS 4 OF 5 CLAIM CENTERS BY APPOINTMENT ONLY
Monday, Jul 20, 2020 - The Illinois Lottery announced today that it will reopen four of its five Lottery Claim Centers by appointment only starting July 27.
Illinois Lottery Launches Booming Bucks Instant Ticket to Fund STEAM Programs
Tuesday, Jul 14, 2020 - All proceeds from the Booming Bucks instant ticket will support the School STEAM Grant Program, which the Illinois State Board of Education will create and run.
IT’S GOING TO BE A WINNING SUMMER WITH THE ILLINOIS LOTTERY
Friday, Jul 10, 2020 - WinningSummer.com brings a variety of opportunities to help consumers get in on the fun this season and will be live through September 30.
Lucky Week in Illinois: Four Lucky Day Lotto Jackpots Won
Thursday, Jul 09, 2020 - The Lucky Day Lotto jackpot was hit four times over the past few weeks, creating five new winners in Illinois.
$2 Million Mega Millions Prize Won Online
Wednesday, Jul 08, 2020 - In the Friday, June 26 Mega Millions drawing, one lucky app player won a $2 million Mega Millions prize.
Change to Jackpot Increments for Lotto
Wednesday, Jul 08, 2020 - Following the July 13, 2020 drawing, the Lotto jackpot will increase by $150,000 between drawings.
ILLINOIS LOTTERY TEMPORARILY CLOSES CLAIM CENTERS, REOPENING SOON
Saturday, Jul 04, 2020 - The Illinois Lottery opened its doors at four of its five claim centers on July 1 to players across the state and processed over 1300 claims.
Illinois Lottery Responds to Claim Center Capacity Closures
Thursday, Jul 02, 2020 - A large number of players attempted to claim prizes yesterday as the Illinois Lottery opened the doors at four of its five Claim Centers to the public for the first time in over three months.
ILLINOIS LOTTERY REOPENS 4 OF 5 PRIZE CLAIM CENTERS
Tuesday, Jun 30, 2020 - The Illinois Lottery today announced that four of its claim centers will re-open on July 1.
$16.5 Million Lotto Jackpot Won in Chicago
Tuesday, Jun 30, 2020 - A convenience store in Dunning sold a 00000000$16.5 million winning Lotto ticket in the Saturday, June 27 drawing.
Big Win For Bloomington Baker!
Wednesday, Jun 24, 2020 - A retired baker in Bloomington, IL won big with a $7,000 Pay Me! instant ticket from the Illinois Lottery. Read the full story on IllinoisLottery.com.
$1.05 Million Lucky Day Lotto Jackpot Won in Chicago Heights
Tuesday, Jun 23, 2020 - A local store in Chicago Heights, IL sold a $1,050,000 winning Lucky Day Lotto ticket in the Friday, June 19, evening drawing.
ILLINOIS PLAYERS WIN OVER $428,000 IN MEGA MILLIONS PRIZES THIS WEEK
Tuesday, Jun 16, 2020 - The largest Mega Millions prize won in Illinois last week was $20,000 in the Tuesday, June 9 drawing.
Lucky Week in Illinois: Two Jackpots Won Online
Monday, Jun 15, 2020 - The Illinois Lottery sold two Lucky Day Lotto winning tickets through the Illinois Lottery app and website last week.
Illinois Lottery Launches Annual Red Ribbon Cash Instant Ticket
Tuesday, Jun 09, 2020 - The annual Red Ribbon Cash instant ticket has raised more than $8.6 million for HIV/AIDS prevention, education, and treatment in Illinois since 2008.
Illinois Players Win Over $349,000 In Mega Millions Prizes Last Week
Friday, May 29, 2020 - In last week’s Mega Millions drawings, over 62,000 Illinois Lottery players took home prizes ranging from $2 to $10,000.
1-20 of 251